Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Briggy's world
29 novembre 2010

Down but not out ...

I got shocked over the week end with a private matter and still can not believe that is happening to me ! I cried a lot and did not sleep very well last night. Reading blogs randomly I found something which can probably help me to try to turn around the situation in my favour. It was written down by Kandee who has apparently several blogs. The post I am talking about is on the following link page :

http://kandeethemakeupartist.blogspot.com/

I modified it a bit and here it goes :

Everyday, no matter what happens we need to think like someone that refuses to be a victim of life and its "junk" that gets us down (breakups, family problems, relationship issues, being hacked, financial matters etc.).
We need to think OFFENSIVELY, react like a conqueror, a warrior, be ready to take back control of our day and our life!

This little story is a good exemple :
2 fisherman got caught in the middle of a lake during a big storm. One fisherman asked the other: "Should we row? Or should we pray?" His wise friend said: "BOTH!!!"

REFUSE to be defeated by anything life dishes out to you... AND start your day and your thoughts saying "you can try to stop me ... but I'm gonna be like a huge warrior that plows through anything that gets in my way!" Take back the victory in your life! And like those fishermen row through the problem of the day and pray!

No one's gonna get me down... Let's refuse to be victimized and keep going until you're waving a VICTORY flag !

down but not out, crushed but not destroyed...

Publicité
Commentaires
Briggy's world
Publicité
Briggy's world
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 52 755
Publicité