Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Briggy's world
13 avril 2020

Confinement - Covid-19 - Day 28

 

20200413_110232[1]

 

Bird Song - Florence and the machine
Well I didn't tell anyone, but a bird flew by
Saw what I'd done he set up a nest outside,
And he sang about what I'd become
He sang so loud, sang so clear
I was afraid all the neighbours would hear,
So I invited him in, just to reason with him
I promised I wouldn't do it again
But he sang louder and louder inside the house,
And no I couldn't get him out
So I trapped him under a cardboard box
Stood on it to make him stop
I picked up the bird and above the din I said
That's the last song you'll ever sing
Held him down, broke his neck,
Taught him a lesson he wouldn't forget
But in my dreams began to creep
That old familiar tweet tweet tweet
I opened my mouth to scream and shout,
I waved my arms and flapped about
But I couldn't scream and I couldn't shout,… 
Publicité
Commentaires
Briggy's world
Publicité
Briggy's world
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 52 743
Publicité